top of page

The Closing of One Door


Its really hard to imagine that high school is over and that one of the largest phases of my life is over. One day you're sitting in class with people in one corner talking about how they got first place in fortnite the night before, in another corner, you have people planning out their futures, and in another, people are just focused on the now. But that now is over. The people that have been classmates are no longer your classmates and there will be no more "Friday night lights" or red out games in a full packed basketball gym... at least with these people who are now your family. There may be packed out gyms for basketball games and football games that are televised, but nothing will compare to the bond that one has with their high school class. Personally, for my class, we were more than just a family. We were brothers and sisters... we fought for each other, supported one another, and sometimes we may of even fought like cats and dogs, but at the end of the day, we were one. There is no other class that I would have rather celebrated my graduation with or celebrated every high school accomplishment with, but ultimately as it says in Ecclesiastes 3:1, "There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens..." and as hard as it may be, it's time for a new chapter of each one of our lives. It's time to fly to a new area, meet new people, and begin new adventures, but we must never let go of the bond we have with another. Going somewhere else might be hard at first, however it's called life and life comes in phases. This is just the beginning of the ending of many phases of our life. There are still college graduations, weddings, family's and so much more that we must prepare ourselves for. However, this just shows that we must enjoy EVERY minute of everyday that the Lord gives us, because it comes upon us much faster than we think and once it's over, we cannot get it back.

Closing a door in your life can be so hard and emotional at first. Personally, the ending of high school I feel is the first major door that anyone closes and I know that there are so many even more amazing doors to open, but it truly is eye opening to me just how fast 18 years can fly by. Some people personally hate high school, and I know that each person has a different experience, but I believe that it all comes down to how you choose to enjoy the ride. I encourage you to think of a phase of your life (does not have to be high school) and think of the good things that it brought, rather than the negative. The ending of this phase of life has taught me that I can either focus on every negative thing about high school... the homework and test, the drama that was so draining, and the early times of school, or I could focus on the good that it brought... the memories of every powder puff game, basketball game, and field day, the bonds made with people that I will forever cherish, and the obstacles that lead me to where I am now. See life is how everyone chooses to look at it. Everyone can have the best life there is, because as long as you focus on the good, than you will be living your best life.

I truly believe that everybody is somewhere because the Lord put them there. I believe that the lord placed everyone in my class at one place with each of us for a reason. I believe that every person has had influence on one others high school career and that each person has had an influence on everyone individually and that in its self Is amazing.

Always be yourself, because I can promise that your quirky smile, nonstop jokes, or giving personality, is affecting the people around you. Best wishes to the class of 2018, WE DID IT and best wishes to those that are now figuring out their new phase of life whatever it may be, YOU CAN DO IT! YOU can make anytime "the time of your life" all it takes is you!

Live BEYOND each and everyday and blessing to all...

Instagram: @mybeyondshop

Facebook: @mybeyondshop

www.mybeyondshop.com

mybeyondshop@gmail.com

XOXO,

Carley


bottom of page