top of page

Setting High Goals


Setting goals can be intimidating, am I right?

There's the fear of failing, the fear of not being successful from your goals, and the fear of giving up on those goals... but how does anyone achieve big goals in life if they have fear? Setting big goals is about living with #NoLimits. You have to decide if you're willing to make the jump and go all in with your ideas.

Before you can ever reach those goals, you have to decide what you want, because your goals are possible, as long as you make them possible. The successful people you see on social media did not just become successful by sitting around waiting for someone to come to them, they made their dreams possible by working for them.

“All who have accomplished great things have had a great aim, have fixed their gaze on a goal which was high, one which sometimes seemed impossible.” —Orison Swett Marden

Goals can be hard to reach. They take time, money, commitment, time, but most of all, PASSION! There is no way that Beyond would still be up and running everyday if I did not have passion for it, because it takes every one of those factors everyday and along side Beyond I have one other business I began this year and I just took on another business opportunity. Will it be easy? IN NO WAY will it be easy... Will it be worth it? ENTIRELY YES! What keeps me going?... my passion and my goals!

Once you set your goals in life, you will begin to see how much they influence your life every single day. Some people see goals as only a dream and apply no action to reach it, but others see goals as their future and work everyday to reach them. It may sound conceited to say you know you will be successful, but I say it sounds determined. If you have this mindset I can guarantee that your dreams will be your reality. They become your motivator and you begin to recognize them in everything that you do. I can not stress enough how much they have influence in your life. I now will see the word "beyond" in a random sentence on a billboard or hear it in a song and just that single word reminds me of living with #nolimits and inspires me to keep going and keep growing my mantra everyday.

I encourage you to set big goals... goals that are only possible with God encouraging you and guiding you down the path. Begin a notebook with the questions...

1) What is my motivator?

2) What do I want to achieve?

3) How am I going to achieve my goals?

....keep these goals somewhere where you can see them and let them be your motivator. Take a risk and be confident that you will succeed.

“Goals. There’s no telling what you can do when you get inspired by them. There’s no telling what you can do when you believe in them. And there’s no telling what will happen when you act upon them.” —Jim Rohn

Instagram: @mybeyondshop

Facebook: @mybeyondshop

Facebook Group: @MyBeyondshopVIP

mybeyondshop@gmail.com

www.mybeyondshop.com

XOXO,

Carley


bottom of page